2015 Golden Mousetrap Awards: And The Winners Are …

Winners Announced at Pacific Design & Manufacturing Event in Anaheim

Santa Monica, CA (February 10, 2015) – UBM Canon, the world’s leading advanced design and manufacturing industry resource, and Design News, are pleased to announce the winners in the 2015 Golden Mousetrap Awards, a program that celebrates the companies, products, and people who are energizing North American design, engineering, and manufacturing.

The winners were announced during a ceremony at the Anaheim Marriott, in Anaheim, California, on Tuesday, February 10 at 5:00 pm, hosted by master hacker, engineer, and tech hobbyist Ben Heck, of element14’s The Ben Heck Show. The awards presentation was held in conjunction with the Pacific Design & Manufacturing trade event being held at the Anaheim Convention Center, February 10-12, 2015.

2015 Golden Mousetrap Winning Products and Manufacturers (alphabetical by category):

Automation & Control: Controllers

• Maxim Integrated for MAX11300 (“PIXI”)

Automation & Control: Drives

• Control Techniques for Unidrive M

Automation & Control: Fluid Power Technologies

• Bosch Rexroth Corp. for Sytronix SVP 7010 variable-speed hydraulic pump drive

Automation & Control: Industrial Network Technologies

• Broadcom for XLP900 Series processor

Automation & Control: Motors and Mechanical Motion Devices

• Omron Automation and Safety for Delta Robot Series

Automation & Control: Sensors, Vision Systems, Feedback Devices and Peripherals

• Bimba Manufacturing for IntelliSense

Design Tools Hardware & Software: Analysis & Calculation Software

• Dow Chemical for NWA Focus EMI solution from Northwest Analytics

Design Tools Hardware & Software: CAD/PDM/PLM Software

• MSC Software for Apex CAE platform

Electronics & Test: Analog/Power Management/Control

• Texas Instruments for LDC1000 inductance-to-digital converter

Electronics & Test: Components Hardware and Software

• Broadcom for Wireless Internet Connectivity (WICED) development kit

Electronics & Test: Embedded Computing/Processing

• Renesas Electronics America Inc. for RX64M Group of Microcontrollers

Electronics & Test: Test & Measurement

• Keysight Technologies Inc. for U5309A 8-bit 8 channels PCle High-Speed Digitizer with On-Board Signal Processing

Materials & Assembly: 3D-Printing and Rapid Prototyping Materials, Tools, and Services

• Igus Inc. for iglide Tribo-filament for 3D printing

Materials & Assembly: Engineering Plastics

• Piper Plastics Inc. for KyronMAX

Materials & Assembly: Fastening, Joining & Assembly Components

• Dow Automotive Systems for BETAMATETM 1630 structural adhesive

Materials & Assembly: Materials Processing

• SEALPAC USA for EasyLid packaging system

Also honored at the ceremony were Babak Parviz for Lifetime Achievement, Manish Bhardwaj as Rising Engineering Star, and Doug Swift, Tyler Reedy, Rob Harvey, and Michael Habel as Gadget Freaks of the Year.

February 10, 2015